Moorings and Raft


As discussed at the recent keelboat meeting we plan to have the raft refurbished by the end of March and launched as required and weather permits in April.

As usual I will put up a raft booking chart in the club basement.

I have been promised an updated price list from Henderson’s but so far it has not materialised. I am anxious that we have all our orders for chain & shackles pulled together by the end of March so we can get delivery in early April. Please can you start to draw up a list of your requirements and I will publish the price list as soon as I get it. By putting in a bulk order we get trade prices so it is well worth doing.  Here is  2012 pricelist so you can see the range of stock and get an idea of prices.

The usual terms will apply of payment in advance to DBSC Ltd. Once I have the correct prices I will let you know the amount due and this can either be handed to me as a cheque payable to DBSC Ltd or posted to the treasurer c/o DBSC with a note clearly stating your name and membership no. & that it is for a mooring order.

I will put a post on the website once I have the pricelist.

If anyone needs advice please refer to DBSC Mooring Guidance or give me a call.

Thanks

John Spruce

Moorings Rep

mailto:mooringsrep@dalgetybaysc.org

 

Leave a Reply

