Has your outboard gone missing?


Based on data gathered from membership renewal I have moved a number of outboards from the racking in the tender store and placed them in the vacant tender slot 7, and reallocated the storage slots to members who have requested them. There are some engines I was unable to move and these remain for the time being occupying slots that could be used by active members.

I have no record of the owners for most of these engines and would like to identify them asap so that we may dispose of some which I am sure are abandoned.

All engines have a wee red tag attached so that I can keep track of them and link them to owners.

To see pictures of the engines I need to identify owners for please click here.

If you recognise any please let me know.

The current plan of allocated slots is here

If you need a slot and haven’t got one please contact me. Do not just put your engine in an empty slot in the store as it is probably allocated to someone else! I hope to label the slots more clearly at some point soon.

 

John Spruce

Shore Sec.

Leave a Reply

