The club has a Management Team which forms the Board of Dalgety Bay Sailing Club Limited and is made up of the elected or co-opted club members who oversee the management of the club.


Articles of AssociationRules Club Handbook

R&R’sAGM Development Plan

Management Team Minutes (any current member can request the password from the Membership Secretary)

Gift Aid Information.Gift Aid DeclarationExpense Claim Form

The management team meets a minumum of eight times during the year and there are several sub-committees that gather every few months. Dates of meetings are published in the club’s e-newsletter. There are usually vacancies available if you are looking for an opportunity to contribute.

Position Current postholder E-Mail(if no e-mail address is listed, use ) Committee Member/Voting Rights
Commodore Vacant Board – Senior Officer
Vice – Commodore Adrian Bull

AB Mug Board – Senior Officer
Secretary Steph Speed

Steph Board – Senior Officer
Treasurer David Williams Board – Senior Officer

Membership Secretary

Glenn Halstead

glenn Board – Senior Officer
Rear Commodore Social George Boydgeorge Board – Senior Officer
Social Secretary Vacant Committee – Ordinary Officer

Rear Commodore Training

Iain Tait Board – Senior Officer
Training Co-ordinator  Andy Marshall Committee – Ordinary Officer
Training Team Training Sub Committee
Rear Commodore Shore John Spruce Board – Senior Officer
Shore Secretary Neil Wood

shore sec Committee – Ordinary Officer
Harbour Master Jock Stewartjock Shore Sub Committee
Rear Commodore Sail Richard Haydock Board – Senior Officer
Sailing Secretary Mike Atkinson Committee – Ordinary Officer
Moorings Rep John Spruce Sailing Sub Committee
Keelboat Rep Vacant Sailing Sub Committee
Keelboat Racing Rodger Harvey-Jamieson Sailing Sub Committee
Keelboat Cruising Brian Smith Sailing Sub Committee
Handicap Officer Gavin Homer Sailing Sub Committee
Rescue Officer Brian Smith Sailing Sub Committee
Communications Officer Vacant Committee – Ordinary Officer
Marketing Officer Brian Henderson Board – Senior Officer Co-opted
Newsletter editor Iain Dick Committee – Ordinary Officer
Clubhouse Manager Vacant  Staff
Webmaster  Vacant  Committee – Ordinary Officer
 Junior Rep  Vacant  Sailing Sub Committee

Needless to say the club does not run itself and nor to do the buildings and kit keep themselves in working order for members to enjoy. There is a regular group that meets every Tuesday morning from 09:15 called “The Tuesday Group” which takes care of the maintenance of the grounds, mooring raft, marks etc. Volunteers are always welcome even if you can only make the occasional day.

We run various work groups during the year, organised by the relevant Rear Commodore and announced via the website and mailing list.